top of page
Writer's pictureAmanda Bliss

Gamer Post!

Why is it so hard to find gold on minecraft?


One thing I always do when I play minecraft is railroads. I create a "station" from my house to the other people I am playing with houses, villiages, or just to go from one area of the map to another. To make the "train" go - I need powered tracks. Powered tracks take gold and redstone. I have practically a whole double chest of redstone but its a fight to find any gold. When I do find gold, I immediately make powered rails and work on creating my paths. It is something I do in every world I play in. Everyone seems to love it - it makes it so we can build in a variety of areas and still get back to others.


But my goodness is it hard to find gold. I know there is a variety of ways, but I just have the worst luck finding it. I dont like to play on creative - theres no challenge then - but sometimes I wish I could just give myself alot of gold. Probably just like in real life I wish I could just give myself a lot of money. Or, with the way I'm feeling right now - just give me a vacation.


Yesterday I was playing minecraft and my brother asked me to look for a certain type of tree. So I started a railroad to head in a direction to go find it. I had all my railroad stuff on me and fell down a 1 by 1 hole into lava and lost it all. Heartbroken as I had a stack of 30+ powered rails - I went mining to try and find some gold. So excited to of found some gold, I made the mistake of going to the bathroom. My toddlers messed with the controller and suddenly, I had no bed or torches anymore. So I had to dig a path up so I could get out of the confusion that I was in. I get out and rush to shelter as its night and monsters are on. I get to a village, one I have never been to, and enter a house. Villager sleeping. I dont want to bug him so I just stand and stare at him. I go to see if my brother is getting on, and to see if his girlfriend can get the little miss down for a nap (pregnancy makes it hard to lift her into the crib). I come out to being dead. Apparently, my son decided to mess with my controller and got me killed. I lost the gold that just found to replace the tracks I lost. I tried to get back to get my stuff but by the time I found the village, it was all gone. This is where I gave up for the night and switched to house flipper.

2 views0 comments

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page