top of page
Writer's pictureAmanda Bliss

Is Blippi good or bad

So my little ones LOVE Blippi. I will admit he can be annoying but he has taught them so much. So is he good to watch or bad? Heres my personal views


Wyatt is 3.5 and knows his ABC's, colors, shapes, and even parts of construction vehicles. I feel this is good.


His voice is annoying, so thats bad for the mama, but the kids enjoy it and when I put Blippi on, they get distracted and give mama peace. So good?


Jaymie only says a handful of words but yet she knows how to yell "BLIPPI" ...I cant get her to to say much but that she will say. Thats a bad in my book.


The creator has a history that I've heard is bad, but I am not going to judge someone on their history.


He seems to only do things on the west coast of the country (which makes sense since he lives on the west coast) but it makes it hard to relate to here in the east. The kids keep asking to go to all these places he visits but there are none near us - the closest being at least a 12 hour drive. Thats bad.


He seems to have a good idea on what to teach kids and is so much better than all those "toy reviews" or watching kids play videos out on youtube and actually seems to care. That is a double good for me.


Unlike some videos that teach the kids their ABC's, he does not call Z "Zed" ...I dont understand that but have been told it could be an international thing. My kids have been so confused when they are doing their ABC's and hear Zed instead of Z. So thats a good for me.


Overall, i'd say hes good. Even with his history and the drama involving live shows (actor playing blippi is not the same one most kids know from youtube. They have been working on it and including the live action blippi into youtube videos now)


So mamas, if you are looking for someone who is educational for kids, and can deal with a hyper adult talking like a kid, Blippi is a good way to go. The kids love him and have learned so much.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Diaper Disaster

So we have never had kids that are picky about what kind of diapers work for them. Sure, we have our favorite diapers (Aldi's brand for...

Комментарии


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page