top of page
Writer's pictureAmanda Bliss

Books books books books books

I LOVE to read. It is literally one of my favorite past times, though it's hard to do when the kids are awake. I get so sucked into my stories that I have to actually have someone shake me to make me realize that I am not IN the book.


I seemed to of passed this love to my kids. Wyatt has tried to read a book all by himself and based on the pictures - reading it out loud - he was not far off. Now, at 3.5 years old, he will read the letters and ask me what they spell.

Jaymie, just today, climbed onto my lap with a book and was trying to read it. She's not even 2 yet! I absolutely LOVE it.











We have so many kids' books and I am always looking for more. Not only because I love to read, but because reading is so important to children's development. I plan on getting more books for the kids for every reason possible. Right now, the kids usually get one for birthday, Christmas, and easter. My goal is once we are settled more - every 3 months or so, we go to the book store and the kids get to pick out a book for themselves (as does mama and daddy) which works well with timing because we'll have a birthday roughly every 3 months or so.







I could go on and on about reading and how awesome it is - and chances are, at some point i will 1 - do so. or 2 - do reviews of books


For now, I am going to share a link to Usborne Books and More. Usborne has great books for babies through middle school and the book that Jaymie is reading in the pictures is an Usborne book that we have. I'll go into some of the different ones we have another time, but they are worth checking out and I absolutely love their books.




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Overwhelmed

This mama is feeling so overwhelmed right now and there's nothing I can do to not be. So here we are on the verge of 33 weeks. This means...

Diaper Disaster

So we have never had kids that are picky about what kind of diapers work for them. Sure, we have our favorite diapers (Aldi's brand for...

ความคิดเห็น


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page