top of page
Writer's pictureAmanda Bliss

Happy Mothers Day

Just wanted to do a quick post to wish and all mothers out there a Happy Mothers Day. Doesnt matter if you had a medicated delivery, C-Section, all natural, are a foster mom, stepmom, or adoptive mom. You deserve to have a great Mothers Day.


I always dreamed of being a mom and when we found out we were expecting Wyatt, we had a very specific way we wanted it to go down. We had a birth plan for pain meds but normal delivery. C-section was our last option. Induction wasnt even on our list.


I went to the doctor for a normal visit at the end of 37 weeks. They decided that day they wanted to induce me. We got to the hospital at about 10AM. It was a Monday. 2 days later, still being induced - Wyatts playing peek a boo. Hes in position, then not, then again, then not. Wednesday afternoon they give me the peanut ball to see if it helps and it starts to mess with his heart rate. So they say we can either stop the induction or we can go ahead and do a C-section. At that time, I had been being induced and in pain for 2 days so I said just get it done and over with.


Wyatt was born via C-section Wednesday night at 9:19pm. He was 8lb 10oz, 20 inches.


Because of previous experience and gestational diabetes, the doctors decided to schedule a C-section. I felt more prepared but was disappointed I wasn't able to do a normal birth.


Jaymie was born via C-section Tuesday morning at 8:29am. She was 8lb 9oz, 21 inches.


This next one will be a C-section as well, due to gestational diabetes and apparently a V-Bac is only available after the first C-section. Not exactly what I want, but at least I know what to expect. It is not scheduled yet.


Anyways - thats my mom story. I'd love to hear others stories.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Overwhelmed

This mama is feeling so overwhelmed right now and there's nothing I can do to not be. So here we are on the verge of 33 weeks. This means...

Diaper Disaster

So we have never had kids that are picky about what kind of diapers work for them. Sure, we have our favorite diapers (Aldi's brand for...

Σχόλια


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page