top of page
Writer's pictureAmanda Bliss

How hard is it to create a baby registry for baby 3

So with us do in August with baby number 3, and our oldest being 3.5...I had SUCH a hard time creating a baby registry for this time around. We have barely gotten rid of anything, so what could we possibly need. Yet, I had people asking for a registry when we announced the baby's gender (There are people who do not want to know, so only those that want to know do so as of this moment) and I never thought about how hard it would be. I played around on Amazon and I will admit - I really wanted the free Welcome Baby box (Amazon was sold out the last 2 times). This meant I needed to have at least something in 60% of the checklist they provided on my registry. Yet, most of the stuff, we didn't need anything. So I scrolled through it and added the things I thought would be good or helpful in the future. I added things that the new baby will not need for a while, but older siblings could use. I added things for myself. I'm about to be a mom to 3 kids under 4 years old. I'm feeling overwhelmed. But seeing things like the postpartum tea by Pink Stork made me feel good. Having stuff like that, to help me would be a good thing this time around.





The fact that there was stuff for lactation too really made me smile. I'm a proud breastfeeding mama. Wyatt was breastfed for about 10 months and then my supply disappeared - I was pregnant. Jaymie breastfed for about 20 months and then we stopped because of this pregnancy. After Jaymie was born, I had a good supply and would even donate my milk to mamas in need - moms who wanted to breastfeed and couldn't or moms who just didn't have the supply they needed. It's something I hope to do again.


Including things for me or Wyatt and Jaymie might not be what Amazon meant when they wanted me to create a baby registry and include 60% of the sections on the checklist - but it worked and I know this time around is going to be even more interesting than the previous 2 times - because those previous 2 are going to be demanding my attention too.


(Amazon and Pink Stork are not sponsors)

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Overwhelmed

This mama is feeling so overwhelmed right now and there's nothing I can do to not be. So here we are on the verge of 33 weeks. This means...

Diaper Disaster

So we have never had kids that are picky about what kind of diapers work for them. Sure, we have our favorite diapers (Aldi's brand for...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page