top of page
Writer's pictureAmanda Bliss

I never thought I'd do this

Yet here I am, creating a blog. As a mom of 2, going on 3, I'm hoping I can find the time for this. My little ones are wild. Before I get too into it all - I want to introduce you to myself and my family.


I am Amanda - the mama of the family. I play games under the username Mrs.SaiyanHawk. I am engaged to a wonderful man, though when the wedding will be - we do not know yet. Every time we think we know when it'll be - something changes it. I have an associate's degree in Early Childhood Education but it seems when I became a mom - all that information I knew disappeared. I'm sure many moms feel that way though.


My fiance, Jake - the dad of the family. He plays games under the username Mr.SaiyanHawk. He is a Navy Vet, loves anything that can be considered "Nerdy" and is even part of a podcast called "The Nerdz House", though at this time it is on hiatus. As I write this, he is playing on his Xbox before going to work.


Our son is 3.5. His name is Wyatt. He is smart and wild. I never know what to expect next from him. As I write this he is watching "Puppy Dog Pals" on Disney Plus. He grabbed the TV remote and gave it to his dad and asked for it then said how he loves Disney Plus.


Our daughter is almost 2. Her name is Jaymie. She is wild and a major drama queen. She's got an attitude and we are pretty sure she got it from me. As I write this, she is napping. Waking up early means an early nap.


There is another child, but they are not born yet. I am pregnant and due in August. I've been told I am considered High Risk, so that adds to the stress of everything.


Right now we live in a 3 bedroom mobile home with 3 other adults. It is so crowded here that we never know what will happen and it's impossible to keep the house clean. We are HOPING to move to a new house - one we actually own - before baby comes, but we don't know yet. Like with the wedding, every time we think we have things figured out - something goes wrong and changes it.


Well, that is a little about us. Might give you a few ideas of the randomness to expect in this blog. The picture below is of the 4 of us, just last week, watching an episode of Pokemon before putting the kids to bed.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Overwhelmed

This mama is feeling so overwhelmed right now and there's nothing I can do to not be. So here we are on the verge of 33 weeks. This means...

Diaper Disaster

So we have never had kids that are picky about what kind of diapers work for them. Sure, we have our favorite diapers (Aldi's brand for...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page