top of page
Writer's pictureAmanda Bliss

Messy house

Everytime I think things are going to go the way I want them to - nope. Take today for example. We meal plan. Today was supposed to homemade pizza. I was actually looking forward to making it. I've told our house all week long that I needed the counters cleaned so I could make the pizza. That all week I've had to sit on the floor to cut things and it hurt my back. Now, we are a big household in a small house (5 adults, 2 kids, 2 cats in a 3 bedroom mobile home) so things become messy very fast. With my pregnancy, I am not able to do much (high risk). Because of this, I was not able to get the counter cleaned and no one else was able to get it cleaned to where I could make the homemade pizza. So today - we ordered pizza. I hate having to do that. I'd prefer to make it. Save some money. But with my pregnancy, if I cleaned the counter, I'd have no energy and would pretty much pass out and I can't do that while watching the two little ones. Hopefully, soon we will have a bigger place to live so its not so cluttered. Office, Living Room, Kid's toys/playroom, dining room, and kitchen are all pretty much one room right now. I've tried a variety of organizational ideas to make this more organized but it's not working.


As stressful as a messy house is - and believe me, it sets my anxiety off - I am glad to have it. There are many reasons too. The number 1 reason - I may be a stay-at-home mom but I am not spending the day cleaning. I'm spending it with the kids. We are having fun together and spending time together. We play, we do arts and crafts, we cook. In short, we live. This messy house is lived in and there is evidence in every room.





People get on me all the time "Your a stay-at-home mom. You should have a cleaner house" "Why is your house so messy" "How can you live in the mess?" "You and your kids are going to get hurt, your place is so messy"

The answer to me is - I'm careful and I care more about my kid's happiness than a clean house.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Overwhelmed

This mama is feeling so overwhelmed right now and there's nothing I can do to not be. So here we are on the verge of 33 weeks. This means...

Diaper Disaster

So we have never had kids that are picky about what kind of diapers work for them. Sure, we have our favorite diapers (Aldi's brand for...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page