top of page
Writer's pictureAmanda Bliss

Packing but not packing

So sometime in the next few months, we are hoping to move. We kinda need to move. Where we are at is not big enough, especially with another living being joining the household in August. So I decided, being 6 months pregnant and all, that the smart thing to do would be to start packing the nonessentials. So far I've packed 2 boxes of books and I feel sorry for whoever has to carry them whenever we move. I haven't even cleared off 1 of our 3 bookshelves in the process. I'm assuming we're going to have at least 5-10 boxes of books. Hey, I did say in my other post that I love books. One box that's packed is all encyclopedia and another is just kids books. I'm thinking I'll continue with smaller boxes - like diaper boxes - to pack the rest of the books. I'd rather have a dozen and a half boxes that people can carry than too many super heavy boxes that they can't.


My goal by the end of today is to have the extra blankets and some more books packed up and out of the way. Part of my logic is the more we have packed up, the less I have to clean around.


Logic of a 6 month pregnant woman. Lol

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Overwhelmed

This mama is feeling so overwhelmed right now and there's nothing I can do to not be. So here we are on the verge of 33 weeks. This means...

Diaper Disaster

So we have never had kids that are picky about what kind of diapers work for them. Sure, we have our favorite diapers (Aldi's brand for...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page