top of page
Writer's pictureAmanda Bliss

What were you obsessed with as a child?

Do you remember something you were obsessed with as a child? I think music-wise, it was Hanson for me, and movie-wise it was Pocahontas...but other than that - I really do not remember too much.


Jaymie is obsessed with hair right now. I actually had to stop writing this for like 5 minutes so she could brush my hair. She also stops whatever she is doing for Elena of Avalor, Puppy Dog Pals, and sometimes - Pokemon.







Wyatt however - has so many things he's obsessed with. Frozen, Monsters Inc, dinosaurs, Pokemon, Blippi, Puppy Dog Pals, and doing arts and crafts. This boy - I cannot figure out what he wants half the time because he will ask for one thing and then 2 seconds later "no...I want *insert another thing* instead" He loves checking out new things, but then says he doesn't. It's so funny and kind of expected with his age. He went on an "inside out" kick for a bit as well as a "my little pony" kick. As of this post - he is trying to figure out where he put his silverware so he can eat and watch Pokemon. He had silverware but decided to play with it and misplaced it. Typical 3-year-old behavior.


He just said "I love Pokemon. It is my favorite show to watch. I watch it at bedtime too" But seriously - I have never seen this boy sit still so long as when we put on Pokemon. It's usually only right before bed but he asked for it early in the day today.


I'm really curious what their next obsessions will be. With them being so young, I'm sure we will go through a lot of things before we get to what they want to do with their lives.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Overwhelmed

This mama is feeling so overwhelmed right now and there's nothing I can do to not be. So here we are on the verge of 33 weeks. This means...

Diaper Disaster

So we have never had kids that are picky about what kind of diapers work for them. Sure, we have our favorite diapers (Aldi's brand for...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page